LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE release new single and music video for “A Cloak Woven Of Stars”

German Dark Metal Act Lachrymas Profundere have released the second single from their upcoming album. Fans can watch the music video during “Wall of Darkness” below is a track from their forthcoming studio album “How to wrap up at night”which will see a release on August 26, 2022 via SPV/Steamhammer.

It is often the toughest challenges that force a musician to grow artistically. For Lachrymas Profundereone of the most innovative and successful German dark metal bands of our time, their latest studio album “How to wrap up at night” was mostly about the implied burden imposed by their 2019 hit record “Bleeding the Stars”whose success had indirectly raised enormous expectations: “Album of the month” in magazines such as Metal Hammer, orkus and dead rhetoric, top 10 spots in other major publications, plus a chart entry and the band’s most successful headlining tour to date.

Who wouldn’t be tempted to flirt with a sequel to this success story? “For me it was about releasing the pressure to succeed and trying to raise the bar, stay ahead of the game, challenge myself and stay true to ourselves, instead of play it safe and write some sort of ‘Bleeding Part II,'” explains the guitarist, band founder and main composer Olivier Nikolas Schmidwho once again found invaluable support from his brother and lyricist Christopher Schmid

“The new material sounds fresh, mean, surprising and more passionate than ever. It’s also the second chapter with our singer Julian, who inspired us and played a major role in the creation of the album. Schmid keep on going. “We understand what he likes and we have broken with old thought patterns and ways of doing things. Never before have we been such a tight-knit unit, always ready to develop our own sound. This is precisely why ‘How to wrap up at night‘ has become by far our most spirited work.

As “Bleeding the Stars”, “How to wrap up at night” was produced by Kristian ‘Kohle’ Kohlmannslehner in his Kohlekeller studios in Seeheim and mastered by Tom Porcell to Linden Studios. Deep black cover atmospheric artwork designed by Indonesian artist Bahrull Martha and underlines the dense atmosphere and the great depth of field of the songs which support the very theme of the album: the desire to simply disappear, to be invisible and to no longer have to do with oneself and the outside world.

Schmid: “Every song on this album deals with this theme. It’s about shadows, darkness and mystical objects that combine the unique power of “nothingness”.

“How to wrap up at night” sees them cast their oppressive veil of melancholy into the dark night and reveal the inherent beauty of dark discouragement. They accompany the listener in the dark with doom riffs and mournful melodic passages on guitar and keyboard rich in atmosphere. Well, there is not much to add to this precise balance sheet!

“How to wrap up at night” Track list

1. Wall of darkness 4:21
2. A coat woven with stars 3:38
3. Nebula 3:23
4. In a growing shadow 3:36
5. The curtain of white silence 5:28
6. Unseen 3:52
7. The vastness of infinity 4:08
8. Disappear in you 3:53
9. An invisible beginning 3:51
10. Night Shroud 3:58

“How to wrap up at night” will be released on August 26, 2022 via SPV/Steamhammer in the following configurations:

  • DigiPak CD (poster included)
  • LP, 140g, crystal vinyl, printed inner sleeves
  • Download / Stream

Pre-order HERE.