AR Rahman, Gulzar’s “Meri Pukaar Suno” to be released on June 25


June 22, 2021 6:57 PM STI

New Delhi [India], June 22 (ANI): The highly anticipated collaborative project “Meri Pukaar Suno” by two legendary personalities – music composer AR Rahman and lyricist Gulzar is scheduled for release on June 25.
Sony Music India, the label under which the upcoming song was produced, announced the news on their official Twitter account by posting a teaser for the song.
“#MeriPukaarSuno is a hymn of hope and healing! Two legends, @arrahman and #Gulzar Sahab unite with India’s most iconic voices. RELEASE June 25th.”

In its tweet, the label tagged singers Alka Yagnik, Shreya Ghoshal, Sadhana Sargam, KS Chithra, Shashaa Tirupati, Armaan Malik and Asees Kaur, hinting that the melody will be sung by these singers.
On a related note, this isn’t the first time the two Oscar-winning stars – Rahman and Gulzar have collaborated. The legendary duo have reunited for several songs earlier and their collaboration has donated many iconic soundtracks to the music fraternity.
The list includes “Dil Se Re”, “Chhaiyan Chhaiyan” and “Ae Ajnabee” from “Dil Se” with Shah Rukh Khan and Manisha Koirala, “Tere Bina Beswadi” and “Ae Hairathi” from “Guru” with Abhishek Bachchan and Aishwarya Rai, ‘Hasti Rahe Tu’, ‘Chupke Se’ and ‘Halki ae Halki’ from ‘Saathiya’ with Vivek Oberoi and Rani Mukherjee, ‘Heer Heer’ and the iconic title track ‘Jab Tak Hai Jaan’ with Shah Rukh Khan and Katrina Kaif and many others. (ANI)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.